Dewan Pertimbangan Presiden


Jokowi Inaugurates Wantimpres Members

President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) inagurated 9 (nine) Members of the Presidential Advisory Council (Wantimpres) at the State Palace, Central Jakarta, on Friday (12/13/2019). President Jokowi appointed Former Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal and Security Affairs Wiranto as Chairman and concurrently a Member of Wantimpres for 2019-2024. The following is a list of Wantimpres Members appointed by President Jokowi:

  1. Wiranto (Former Coordinating Minister for Politics and Security / Founder of Hanura)
  2. Arifin Panigoro (Businessman)
  3. Dato’ Sri A. Tahir (Businessman)
  4. Habib Muhammad Luthfi Ali Yahya (Islamic Scholar)
  5. Muhammad Mardiono (PPP)
  6. Putri Kus Wisnu Wardani (Businessman)
  7. R. Agung Laksono (Golkar)
  8. Sidarto Danusubroto (PDIP)
  9. Soekarwo (Former Governor of East Java)

Based on Law Number 19 of 2006 concerning Wantimpres, the Presidential Advisory Council is a government agency tasked with providing advice and consideration to the President as referred in Article 16 of the 1945 Constitution. The Wantimpres is tasked with giving advice and consideration to the President in carrying out state government power. Giving advice and consideration to the President can be either requested or not requested by the President. (Bnk).